Working for Good

I love lists, always have always will. They serve a purpose. Sometimes they rank importance, sometimes they are reminders, others are for reflection. I made a list this morning just because I wanted to.

Things I like:

  1. Good coffee
  2. Homeschooling
  3. Harry Potter
  4. walking on the beach
  5. Being a mother

Things I don’t like:

  1. Seafood
  2. Cancer
  3. Finishing Harry Potter (What will I do???)
  4. Feeling inadequate
  5. Being a mother

Ill be honest, I have no idea what God is doing in my life. I know He is challenging me, but I wish He would stop (can I get an amen) God has given us passions to pursue, if we are lucky we learn how to take these passions and invest them in God’s kingdom. God also gives us challenges or hurdles to overcome and reveal His glory. In the seasons of doubt, mistrust, or confusion we have to constantly remind ourselves that He is working for the greater good. This life is busy & sometimes a very lonely place, but I have to choose to see the beauty that God has blessed me with. He is working for the greater good in me.

 

Leave a Reply

